Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks

Planning Committee

The 125th Anniversary Celebration Committee is comprised of representatives from UNC Pembroke faculty, staff, students, alumni and community.

  • Co-Chairs
    • Patricia Fields '97, '10, Executive Director, Givens Performing Arts Center
    • Lawrence T. Locklear '05, '12, Web Publisher, University Communications and Marketing
  • Honorary Co-Chairs
    • Mickey Gregory '88, Executive Director, Lumberton Visitors Bureau
    • Alphonzo McRae '74, Vice President for Institutional Services, Robeson Community College
    • Dr. Linda Oxendine, Professor Emeritus, American Indian Studies
  • Dorothy Blue '55, Retired Educator, Public Schools of Robeson County
  • Kellie Blue '93, Board of Trustees and Finance Director, Robeson County
  • Sandy Briscar, Director, University Communications and Marketing
  • Sarah Carter, wife of Chancellor Kyle R. Carter
  • SallyAnn Clark, Broadcast and Emerging Media Manager - TV Producer/Director for WNCP-TV, Mass Communication
  • Mia Goodman, Student
  • Amira Hunt, Clerk, Town of Pembroke
  • Kim Hunt, Past-President, Pembroke Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Mary Ann Jacobs, Chair, American Indian Studies
  • Wendy Lowery '99, '07, Vice Chancellor for Advancement
  • Beatrice Maynor, Grants Manager, Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina
  • Brian McCormick, President, Student Government Association, 2011-12
  • Robert Nunnery, President, Student Government Association, 2012-13
  • Tasha Oxendine, Director of Marketing, Givens Performing Arts Center
  • Dr. Sara Simmons, Professor, School of Education
  • Annette Straub, Executive Assistant, Enrollment Management
  • Dr. Richard Vela, Professor, English and Theatre
  • Mark Vesley, Facility Superintendent, Facilities Operations
  • Mary Helen Walker '94, '97, Director, Disability Support Services

Updated: Thursday, June 6, 2013

University Calendar
Related Links

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000