Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Department of Chemistry and Physics
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Phone: 910.521.6247
Fax:
910.521.6638
Email:
chem_phy@uncp.edu

Location: Oxendine Science Building, Room 3101
Campus Map

 

faculty and staff

Professors | Lecturers | Staff | Part-time Faculty


PROFESSORS
 
   
Sivanadane Mandjiny

Sivanadane Mandjiny, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Area: Bioprocessing, Bioseparations, Protein CHemistry and Crystallization, and Extraction of toxic metals from water and waste water
Email: siva.mandjiny@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6608
Office: Oxendine 3101A
Ofice Hours (Fall 2013): MTWRF 10:00-11:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/mandjiny/

  
Jose' D'Arruda

Jose'D'Arruda, Ph.D.
Pembroke Professor of Physics
Area: http:/Physics and Astronomy (Stastical Mechanics, Quantum Mechanics, and Classica Mechanics)
Email: jose.darruda@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6423
Office: Oxendine 3225
Office Hours (Fall 2013): TR 8:00-10:00,
1:00-2:00, 4:00-6:00, W 2:00 - 3:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/jose/

  
Ben Bahr

Ben Bahr , Ph.D.
William C. Friday Distinguished Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Area: Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Email: bahr@uncp.edu
Office: Biotechnology Center

  
Bill Brandon

Bill Brandon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Area: Physics
Email: william.brandon@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4289
Office: Oxendine 3221
Office Hours (Fall 2013):MWR 9:00 - 10:30,
T 10:00 - 11:00

  
Rebecca Bullard-Dillard Rebecca Bullard-Dillard, Ph.D.
Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Email:rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4548
Office: Lindsay Administration 217
  
Tom Dooling Tom Dooling, Ph.D.
Professor
Area: Physics, Nuclear Physics
Email: tom.dooling@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6595
Office: Oxendine 3211
Ofice Hours (Fall 2013): 11:00 - 12:00 MTWRF
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/dooling/
  
Paul Flowers

Paul A. Flowers, Ph.D.
Professor
Area: Analytical Chemistry
Email: paul.flowers@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6424
Office: Oxendine 3221
Office Hours (Fall 2013): MWF 1:00 - 2:00,
TR 10:00 - 11:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/paul/

  
Len Holmes

Len Holmes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Area: Biochemistry, Bioprocessing, Fermentation Technology
Email: len.holmes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6650
Office: Biotechnology Center
Office Hours (Fall 2013): TR 1:30,
F 10:00 - 11:00

  
Mark McClure

Mark McClure, Ph.D.
Professor
Area: Inorganic Chemistry, NMR Spectroscopy
Email:mcclurem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5706
Office: Oxendine 3217
Office Hours (Fall 2013): MTRF 10:00 - 11:00
W 1:30 - 2:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/mcclurem/

  
Brian Postek

Brian Postek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Area: Chemical Education
Email:brian.postek@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4365
Office: Oxendine 3229
Office Hours (Fall 2013): M 11:30 - 12:30,
TR 11:30 - 12:30, W 12:00 - 1:00, F 1:30-2:30

  
Timothy Ritter

Timothy M. Ritter, Ph.D.
Professor
Area: Physics
Email: tim.ritter@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6320
Office: Oxendine 3219
Office Hours (Fall 2013):M 9:00 - 10:00,
W 9:00-11:00, TR 3:30 - 4:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ritter/

  
Rachel Smith

Rachel Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Area: Organic Chemistry
Email: rachel.smith@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6426
Office: Oxendine 3223
Office Hours (Fall 2013): MTR 10:00 -11:00,
W 9:00 - 10:00, F 11:00 - 12:00

  
Meredith Storms

Meredith Storms, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Associate Dean
Area: Chemistry
Email: meredith.storms@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6427
Office: Hickory Hall
Office Hours (Fall 2013): MTWRF 1:30 - 2:30

  
Roland Stout

Roland Stout, Ph.D.
Professor
Area: Physical Chemistry
Email: roland.stout@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6425
Office: Oxendine 3228
Office Hours (Fall 2013): M 3:00 - 4:30,
T 9:30 - 10:30, R 1:30 - 3:00, F 9:00 - 10:30

  
Cornelia Tirla Cornelia Tirla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Area: Organic Chemistry
Email: cornelia.tirla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5709
Office: Oxendine 3227
Office Hours (Fall 2013): MTWRF 3:00 - 4:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ctirla/
Return to Top of Page
  
LECTURERS 
  
Felicia Scott

Felicia B. Scott, M.S.
Lecturer
Area: General and Organic Chemistry
Email: felicia.scott@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6512
Office: Oxendine 3205
Office Hours (Fall 2013): M 8:00 - 9:00,
T 8:00 - 10:00, RF 9:00 - 10:00

  
Sally Vallabha

Sally Vallabha, M.S.
Lecturer
Area: Chemistry
Email: sally.vallabha@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4034
Office: Oxendine 3215
Office Hours: M 10:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00,
TR 11:00 - 12:00

  Return to Top of Page
 
STAFF  
   
Hope Bullock Hope Bullock
Administrative Support Associate
Email: hope.bullock@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6247
Office: Oxendine 3101
   
Cecelia Locklear Cecelia Locklear, B.S.
Research Operations Specialist
Email: cecelia.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5760
Office: Oxendine 3206
   
Carolyn Parson Carolyn Parsons, B.S.
Research Operations Manager
Email: carolyn.parsons@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6197
Office: Oxendine 3204
  Return to Top of Page
 
PART-TIME FACULTY
   
Ken Brandt Ken Brandt, M.Ed.
Lecturer
Area: Astronomy
Email: ken.brandt@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6247
Office: Oxendine 3206
  
Pamela Hedgpeth, M.Ed.
Lecturer
Area: Chemistry
Email: pamela.hedgpeth@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.374.8031
Office: Oxendine 3235
  
Ken Brandt Harold Teague, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus
Area: Chemistry
Office: Oxendine 3203
  Return to Top of Page

 

Updated: Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Related Links
  • Coming soon!
 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000