Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Office of the Controller
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Bursar: 910.521.6855
Payroll: 910.775.4349
Relay: 910.521.6471

Location: Lumbee Hall, Room 311
Campus Map

 


STUDENT ACCOUNT/cASHIER oFFICE ACADEMIC CALENDAR (2010-11)

DATE EVENT
   
July 2, Friday

Registration ends at 5:00 pm
Summer Session II Payment due by 5:00 pm
Last day to reduce course load & receive a refund

   
July 5, Monday Holiday
   
July 6, Tuesday Drop for non-payment
   
July 9, Friday Financial Aid disbursed onto student's accounts
   
July 13, Tuesday E-Bill
   
July 16, Friday E-refund file sent to University's Bank
   
July 17, Saturday E-refunds should appear in Students' bank accounts
   
July 19, Monday Refund checks mailed to address on file
   
July 20, Tuesday Orientation IV
   
August 3, Tuesday Orientation V
   
August 5, Thursday E-Bill
   
August 9, Monday Payment due by 5:00 pm
   
August 10, Tuesday Drop for non-payment
   
August 12, Thursday Bookstore Charges Begin
   
August 14-16, Sat-Mon Orientation
   
August 16, Monday Financial Aid Disbursed on student's university account
   
August 17, Tuesday E-Bill
   
August 18, Wednesday

Fall Classes Begin
Last day for Bookstore Charges

   
August 23, Monday Partial Refund if financial aid disbursed on
August 16 - E-refund File sent to University Bank
   
August 24, Tuesday

Registration ends at 5:00 pm
Last day to reduce course load & receive a refund
Last day to reduce meal plan

   
August 25, Wednesday

Payment due by 5:00 pm
Partial Refund checks mailed to address on file

   

August 26, Thursday

Drop for non-payment

   
August 29, Sunday Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 90% refund
   
August 30, Monday Remaining refund issued from August 16
E-refund File sent to University Bank
   
September 1, Wednesday Refund checks mailed to address on file from August 16
   
September 6, Monday Holiday
   
September 10, Friday Financial Aid Disbursed on student's university account
   
September 16, Thursday Last day to withdraw from university and receive 50% refund of charges
   
September 20, Monday E-refund File sent to University Bank
   
September 24, Friday Refund checks mailed to address on file
   
September 30, Thursday Last day for Insurance waiver
   
October 16, Saturday Last day to withdraw from university and receive 25% refund of charges
   
October 17, Sunday No refund for withdrawal
   
October 20-21, Wednesday-Thursday Grad Finale
   
October 22, Friday Pre-Registration
   
December 17, Friday Payment Due by 5:00 pm
   
December 20, Monday Drop for non-payment
   
January 10, Monday Spring Classes begin
   
January 14, Friday Registration ends; payment due by 5:00 pm
   
January 17, Monday Holiday
   
January 18, Tuesday Drop for non-payment
   
January 21, Friday Census
   
March 16-17, Wednesday-Thursday Grad Finale
   
March 28, Monday Pre-Registration
   
April 11, Monday Open Registration
   
May 9, Monday Maymester Classes Begin

 

Previous Calendar

Updated: Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Return to For Students

Related Links
  • Coming soon!
 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 800.949.UNCP (8627) • 910.521.6000