Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks


faculty and staff

Philosophy Statement

   
Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman, Chair, Associate Professor, Trumpet and Band
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139
Office Hours:
M 1:00 - 2:00
T 1:00 - 2:00
W 1:30 - 2:30
R 10:00 - 11:00

   
Ariel Alexander

Ariel Alexander, Adjunct, Online Music Business
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

   
Larry Arnold

Larry Arnold, Professor, Bass and Jazz
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205
Office Hours:
M 11:15 - 12:00
T 12:30 - 1:00, 1:30 - 2:00
W 9:05 - 10:05
R 12:30 - 1:30
F 11:15 - 12:15


   
Valerie Austin

Valerie Austin, Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Email: valerie.austin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5704
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours:
M 1:30 - 2:20
T 11:15 - 1:10, 1:40 - 4:00
F 1:30 - 3:00

   
Sarah Busman

Sarah Busman , Adjunct, Flute
Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours:
TR By appointment only

 

   
Cindy Campbell

Cindy Campbell, Administrative Support Associate
Web Information Coordinator
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

   
Mark Clark

Mark Clark, Technical Operations Manager
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

   
Dan Davis

Dan Davis, Adjunct, Drumset
Email: dan.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 3
Office Hours:
T By appointment only

 

   
Hal Davis

Hal Davis, Assistant Professor of Musical Theatre
Coordinator of the Musical Theatre Program
Email: hal.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103
Office Hours:
M 2:40 - 4:00
T 11:00 - 12:20, 1:00 - 2:00
W 2:40 - 4:00
R 11:00 - 12:20, 1:00 - 2:00

   
Jesse Davis

Jesse Davis, Staff Accompanist
Email: jesse.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1

   
Derek Day

Derek Day, Adjunct Faculty, Guitar
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1
Office Hours:
TR By appointment only

 

   
Shannon French

Shannon French, Adjunct Faculty, Voice
Email: shannon.french@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2
Office Hours:
TWR By appointment only

 

   
Tomoko Galeano

Tomoko Galeano, Staff Accompanist
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

   
Patrick Herring

Patrick Herring, Adjunct Faculty, Bassoon
Email: patrick.herring@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours:
TR By appointment only

   
Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey, Associate Professor, Low Brass
Web Information Coordinator
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
Office Hours:
M 11:00 - 12:00
T 3:30 - 4:00
W 11:30 - 12:00, 2:30 - 3:30
R 1:00 - 2:00
F 3:30 - 4:00
(This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

   
Meggan Hollis

Meggan Hollis, Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

   
Dr. Chad Horsley


Chad Horsley, Lecturer, Trombone
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 119
Office Hours:
R By appointment only

   
Nicholas Kenney

Nicholas A. Kenney Adjunct Faculty, Horn
Email: nicholas.kenney@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours:
R By appointment only

   
Megan Kenny

Megan Murphy Kenny, Adjunct Faculty, Violin
Email: megakenny@gmail.com
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours:
TR By appointment only

   
Jaeyoon Kim


Jaeyoon Kim, Assistant Professor, Voice and Choir
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110
Office Hours:
M 2:00 - 2:30, 3:30 - 4:00
T 9:30 - 10:00, 11:00 - 11:30, 2:00 - 2:30
W 9:00 - 10:00, 2;00 - 2:30, 3:30 - 4:00
R 9:30 - 10:00, 11:00 - 11:30, 2:00 - 2:30

 


   
Seung-Ah Kim

Seung-Ah Kim, Adjunct Faculty, Class Piano
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208
Office Hours:
M-R By appointment only

   
Lindsay Leach

Lindsay Leach, Adjunct Faculty
Email: lindsay.leach@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4185
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours:
MWF By appointment only


   
Beth Maisonpierre

Elizabeth Maisonpierre, Professor, Piano
Web Information Coordinator
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203
Office Hours:
M - F 8:00 - 9:00


   
Jon Maisonpierre

Jonathan Maisonpierre, Senior Lecturer, Piano
Web Information Coordinator
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207
Office Hours:
M 10:00 - 11:00, 2:30 - 3:30
T 8:00 - 8:30
W 1:30 - 2:30
R 8:00 - 8:30, 2:00 - 3:00

   
Erin Matson

Erin Matson , Adjunct Faculty, Voice
Email: erin.matson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4
Office Hours:
TR By appointment only

   
Deanne Renshaw

Deanne Renshaw , Adjunct Faculty, Oboe
Email: deannerenshaw@nc.rr.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2
Office Hours:
W By appointment only

   
Jose Rivera

Jose Rivera , Assistant Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136
Office Hours:
M 9:00 - 11:00, 2:30 - 3:00
T 9:00 - 12:00
R 9:00 - 12:00
F 1:00 - 3:00

   
Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer, Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128
Office Hours:
M 9:00 - 10:00, 2:30 - 3:30
W 9:00 - 10:00, 2:30 - 3:30
F 2:30 - 3:30


   
Kevin Streich

Kevin Streich, Adjunct, Clarinet
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1
Office Hours:
MF By appointment only

 

   
Tracy Thomas

Tracy Thomas, Lecturer, Voice
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109
Office Hours:
M
5:00 - 7:00
T 1:00 - 2:00, 5:00 - 7:00
W 5:00 - 7:00
R 12:30 - 3:30, 5:00 - 7:00
F 5:00 - 7:00



   
Aaron Vandermeer

Aaron Vandermeer , Lecturer, Jazz Studies and
Music Business
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118
Office Hours:
M 7:30 - 8:00, 8:30 - 9:00, 10:10:40 - 11:10
W 7:30 - 9:00
F 7:30 - 9:00, 10:40 - 11:10

   
Tracy Wiggins

Tracy Wiggins, Lecturer, Percussion
Web Information Coordinator
Email: tracy.wiggins@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107
Office Hours:
M 12:00 - 12:30
T 9:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 12:30
W 12:00 - 1:30
R 9:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 12:30
F 12:00 - 12:30

Listen Listen

   
Akemi Williams Akemi Williams, Staff Accompanist
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3

 

Updated: Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Related Links
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000