Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks


faculty and staff

FACULTY  
   

Barbara B. Synowiez, PhD, MSN, RN
Department Chair
Professor and BSN Coordinator
Health Sciences Building; Office 340J
Phone: 910.521.6522
Email: barbara.synowiez@uncp.edu

Office Hours: (1st 8 weeks) M 4:00 - 6:00 PM;
T 4:00 - 5:00 PM (Sandhills Community College);
W 3:00 - 5:00 PM; Th 3:00 - 4:00 PM


Joyce Beard

Joyce M. Beard, MSN, PHCNS-BC, NCSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 325
Phone: 910.775.4308
Email: joyce.beard@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M 4:00 - 5:00 PM; T 8:00 - 10:00 AM; W 8:00 - 9:00 AM & 4:00 - 5:00 PM



Cherry Beasley

Cherry Maynor Beasley, PhD, MS, FNP, RN
Associate Professor
Coordinator, RN-BSN Option
Health Sciences Building; Office 301
Phone: 910.521.6524
Email: cherry.beasley@uncp.edu

Office Hours: T 4:00 - 6:00 PM; W 1:30 - 3:00 PM;
Th 2:00 -3:30 PM

   

Lester Brigman, DNP, MSN, FNP-BC, PNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 327
Phone:910.775.4406
Email: lester.brigman@uncp.edu

Office Hours:

   
 



   

Antonia M. Clark, MSN, RN, BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 314
Phone: 910.775.4145
Email: antonia.clark@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M 12:00 - 1:00 PM & 3:00 - 5:00 PM; @ 3:30 - 4:30 PM; F 8:00 - 9:00 AM

   

Dena Evans

Dena B. Evans, EdD, MPH, BSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 323
Phone: 910.521.6653
Email: dena.evans@uncp.edu

Office Hours: (1st 8 Weeks) M 5:00-6:00 P (Virtual);
W 3:30 - 4:00 PM; F 9:00 - 12:00 PM

   

Martha Hepler

Martha B. Hepler MSN/Ed., RN
Director, Clinical Learning Center
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 216A
Phone: 910.775.4139
Email: martha.hepler@uncp.edu

Office Hours: W 3:00 - 5:00 PM; F 9:00 - 12:00 PM

   

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer L. Johnson, MSN, WHNP-BC, RN
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 340H
Phone: 910.521.6787
Email: jennifer.johnson@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M - Th, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

   

Jennifer Jones-Locklear, MSN/Ed., RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 318
Phone: 910.775.4162
Email: jennifer.jones-locklear@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M 12:30 - 3:30 PM; Th 2:00 - 3:00 PM (SRMC); F 7:00 - 8:00 PM (SRMC)

   
 

Astrid Oviedo
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 329
Phone: 910.521.6739
Email: astrid.oviedo@uncp.edu

Office Hours:

 

   
 

 

   

Joyce D. Stanley, MSN/CNS, RN
Assistant Professor
Learning Enhancement Center Coordinator
Health Sciences Building; Office 257B
Phone: 910.775.4141
Email: joyce.stanley@uncp.edu

Office Hours:

   
Jennifer Twaddell

Jennifer W. Twaddell PhD, MSN, RN
RIBN Director
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 331
Phone: 910.775.4142
Email: jennifer.twaddell@uncp.edu

Office Hours: T 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM;
W 4:30 -5:30 PM (CFVMC); Th 3:00 - 4:00 PM


   

Tiffany Tyson, DNP, MSN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 317
Phone: 910-775-4535
Email: tiffany.tyson@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M 12:00 - 1:00 PM & 4:00 - 5:00 PM;
T 3:00 - 5:00 PM; W 4:00 - 5:00 PM

   
Ventura

Aprel Ventura, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 322
Phone: 910.775.4147
Email: aprel.ventura@uncp.edu

Office Hours: M 12:00 - 1:00 PM; W 3:00 - 5:00 PM; Th 10:00 - 12:00 PM

STAFF

 

Mary Baynes
Administrative Support Associate
Health Sciences Building; Office 340A
Phone: 910.775.4447

Email: mary.baynes@uncp.edu


   

Shelly Townsend-Bowens
RIBN Student Success Advocate
Health Sciences Building; Office 340B
Phone: 910.775.4144
Email: shelly.bowens@uncp.edu shelly.bowens@uncp.edu

 

 

Updated: Wednesday, January 22, 2014

 

 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000