Department of Philosophy and Religion > Faculty and Staff
Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Department of Philosophy and Religion
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Phone: 910.775.4283
Fax:
910.775.4247
Email:
philosophy_religion
@uncp.edu

Location: Sampson Building, Room 140
Campus Map

 

faculty and staff

David Nikkel

Dr. David Nikkel, Professor of Religion and Chair / Web Information Coordinator
Email: david.nikkel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6892
Office: Sampson Building, Room 113
Office Hours: MWF 11 a.m. - 12 noon; TR 10-11 a.m.

Web Site

   

Tripp, Administrative Assistant, Headshot

Daisy Long , Administrative Associate
Email: mailto:daisy.long@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4467
Office: Sampson Building, Room 128

   
Jeffery Geller

Dr. Jeffery Geller, Professor of Philosophy
Email: jeffery.geller@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6460
Office: Sampson Building, Room 106
Office Hours: MWF 9:30-11a.m., 2:15-3:30 p.m.;
TR 10:45-11:45 a.m
Web Site

   

Dr. Mordechai Inbari, Assistant Professor of Religion
E-mail: mordechai.inbari@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4418
Office: Sampson Building, Room 107
Office Hours: MWF 11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m.,
2:20-3:20 p.m.
Web Site

   
Dr. Sharon Mattila

Dr. Sharon Mattila, Assistant Professor of Religion
Email: sharon.mattila@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5729
Office: Sampson Building, Room 104
Office Hours: MWF 12:45-2:25 p.m.
Web Site

   
Melinda Rosenberg Dr. Melinda Rosenberg, Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: melinda.rosenberg@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6314
Office: Sampson Building, Room 108
Office Hours: MWF 10:00 a.m. - 12:20 p.m.
Web Site
   
Ray Sutherland Dr. Ray Sutherland, Associate Professor of Religion
Email: ray.sutherland@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6461
Office:Sampson Building, Room 105
Office Hours: MWF 8-9 a.m.; TR 9:15-10:15 a.m.
Web Site

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Robert Bass, Ph.D. --- robert.bass@uncp.edu --- 478-238-3944

T. Ryan Jackson, Ph.D ---trjackson@cantabgold.net --- 919-896-2860

Ronald Loftis, D.Min. --- ronald.loftis@uncp.edu --- ext. (521)6456; 910-483-7648; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours: TR 9:00-9:30 a.m., 11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Glenda Pope, M.Div. ---glenda.pope@uncp.edu --- 910-334-1352

Susan Ulrich, M.Div. --- susan.ulrich@uncp.edu --- ext. (775)4420; 910-446- 9336; Office: Sampson Building, Room 144
Office Hours: MWF 8:30-9:00, 10:00-10:30 a.m.;
TR 9:00-9:30 a.m., 10:45 a.m. - 11:15 p.m.

 

Emeritus Faculty

Merrill P. Miller, Emeritus Professor of Religion-- merrill.miller@uncp.edu UNCP Service, 1989-2008; Ph.D., Columbia University

 

 

 

Updated: Thursday, August 29, 2013

Related Links
  • Coming soon!
 

The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 ; 910.521.6000