Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Political Science and Public Administration
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Phone (PSPA): 910.521.6363
Phone (MPA): 910.521.6637
Fax (PSPA): 910.521.6446
Fax (MPA): 910.775.4423
Email: pspa@uncp.edu
Email: mpa@uncp.edu

Location (PSPA): Oxendine Science Building, Room 1300
Location (MPA): Business Administration Building, Room 215
Campus Map

 

faculty and staff

Faculty and Staff | Adjunct Faculty


Faculty and Staff

Kevin Freeman Dr. Kevin S. Freeman, Associate Professor and Chair
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Web Site

Office Hours: MWF 1:30 - 3:30 -
TR 1:30 - 3:30 or by appointment
   
Dr. William G. Albrecht, Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Web Site

Office Hours: Online -Monday & Thursday, 8:00am-9:00am, On-campus -Tuesday, 2:00pm-5:00pm, and by appointment
   

Dr. Daniel G. Barbee, Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Web Site

Office Hours: 10:30-3:30 Thursday
and by appointment or email

   
Kirill Bumin Dr. Kirill Bumin, Assistant Professor
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Web Site

Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:30 - 2:30
Tues/Thurs 1:45 - 3:00
   

Dr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio, Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Adminitration Building, Room 213
Web Site

Office Hours: Thursday 9:30am-6:30pm
Other times by appointment

   
Carole Graham Carole Graham, JD and Visiting Lecturer
Undergraduate Pre-Law Advisor
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788
Web Site

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00 - 11:00
   

Dr. Michael R. Hawthorne, Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Web Site

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 1:00-2:00pm online and by appointment

   

Dr. Kenneth Kitts, Professor, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Email: ken.kitts@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6211
Location: Lumbee Hall 439

Web Site

   
Effie Locklear

Effie Locklear, Administrative Associate and
Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: effie.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6363

   
Mark Milewicz Dr. Mark Milewicz
Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
Location: Hickory Hall
Web Site
   
Emily Neff-Sharum

Dr. Emily Neff-Sharum, Assistant Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Web Site

Office Hours: Wednesday  9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

   
Elizabeth Normandy Dr. Elizabeth Normandy, Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442
Web Site
   
Michael Pennington

Dr. Michael S. Pennington, MPA Director and Assistant Professor
Email: michael.pennington@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207
Web Site

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:00am-12 noon, 30 minutes before class at Ft. Bragg
other hours by appointment

   

Dr. Robert O. Schneider, Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Web Site

Office Hours: 2:00-5:00pm Monday, 2:00-4:00 Wednesday and by appointment

   

 

Return to Top of Page


Adjunct Faculty

Marchell David Marchell David
Email: marchell.david@uncp.edu
Phone:  910.521.6363
   
John DiSarno Jack DiSarno
Email: john.disarno@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284 or 910.280.0727
   
Sharon Fountain Dr. Sharon Fountain
Email: Sharon.fountain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.251.6267
   
  Danielle Hiraldo
Email: danielle.hiraldo@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6363
   
  Joseph M. McGuinness, JD
Phone: 910.251.6363

 

Safe Zone EducationThis is through Safe Zone Education.

Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response TeamThis image denotes persons on the Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team.

Return to Top of Page
Updated: Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Related Links
  • Coming soon!
 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000