Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks

Spring, Summer and Fall 2016

TBA Housing-New Student Orientation
TBA Housing-Returning students
Monday, January 11 Spring courses begin
Friday, January 15 Last day to add/drop a class 
Monday, January 18 MLK Jr. Day (University closed)
Tuesday, January 19 Late fee applies
Monday, January 25 Census date
   
   
Friday, February 5 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Tuesday, February 9 Immunization deadline
Friday, February 26 Midterm grades due
   
   
Wednesday, March 2 1st 8 week courses end
Tuesday, March 1  Deadline to apply winter graduation
Monday-Friday Feb 29-March 4 Spring Break
Monday, March 7  2nd 8 week courses begin
Wednesday, March 9 Last day to drop second session 8 week courses
TBA Grad Finale
Friday, March 11 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday, March 21-25  Advising Week
   
   
Monday-Friday, March 28-April 1 Pre-Registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2016 (currently enrolled students)
Friday, March 25 Good Friday Holiday / University Closed

Monday, April 11

Open registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2016(re enrolling students
Friday, April 15 Last day to Withdrawal from the University with documentation
Tuesday, April 26 Second 8 week classes end
Thursday, April 28 Classes end
Friday, April 29 READING DAY
   
   
Monday-Friday May 2-6 Final exams
Friday, May 6 Commencement for the School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 7 Undergraduate Commencement 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 9 Maymester begins
Monday,  May 9 Spring final grades due by 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 10 Last day to add/drop class in Maymester
Wednesday, May 11 Last day to withdraw from courses in Maymester
Friday, May 20 Maymester ends, final exams
Monday, May 23 Grades due by 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 24 Summer I begins
Tuesday, May 24 Intrasession I begins
Wednesday, May 25 Last day to add/drop class in Intrasession I
Thursday, May 26 Last day to add/drop class in Summer I
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (University closed)
   
   
Thursday, June 9 Last day to withdraw from Summer I
Tuesday, June 14 Intrasession I ends
Tuesday, June 28 Summer I ends, Final exams, 
Wednesday, June 29 Summer I Grades Due by 5:00 p.m.
   
   
Tuesday, July 5 Summer II begins, 
Tuesday, July 5 Intrasession II begins
Wednesday, July 6 Last day to add/drop from Intrasession II
Thursday, July 7 Last day to withdraw from Intrasession II
Monday, July 25 Intrasession II ends
Thursday, July 21 Last day to withdraw from Summer II
   
   
Monday, August 8 Summer II ends
Tuesday, August 9 Summer II final grades due
TBA Housing-NSO
TBA Housing-Returning students
Wednesday, August 17 Fall courses begin
Tuesday, August 23 Last day to drop/add courses
Tuesday, August 30 Census date
   
   
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (University closed)
Friday, September 9 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Thursday, September 15 Immunization due
Monday, October 3 Spring Graduation application due
Friday, September 30 Midterm grades due
   
   
Wednesday, October 5 Last day of First 8 week session
Thursday, October 6 Grades due First 8 week session  
Monday, October 10 2nd 8 week courses begins
Wednesday, October 12 Last day to add/drop for 2nd 8 week courses
Thursday-Saturday Oct 13-15 Fall Break
TBA Grad Finale
Friday, October 21 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday October 17-21 Advising Week
Monday-Friday October 24-28 Pre Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)
   
   
Friday, November 4 Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 week courses
Thursday-Saturday Nov 24-26 Thanksgiving break
Thursday, December 1 Classes end
Friday, December 2 READING DAY
Monday-Friday Dec  5-9 Final exams
Friday, December 9

Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 Undergraduate commencement 1000 am
Monday, December 12 Fall Final Grades Due by 5:00 p.m.
 

 

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Return to Academic Calendar and Exam Schedule

BraveWeb
Related Links
  • Coming soon!
 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000