Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Faculty Senate
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Phone: 910.521.6616

Campus Map


academic affairs committee

Chair: Jose D'Arruda

Secretary: Rotating

Committee Members:


The Academic Affairs Committee is one of three major standing committees of the Faculty Senate. The Committee considers the following matters: all matters relating to curriculum; policies and standards relating to the admission and retention of students; and recommendations concerning learning resource materials and services. The committee is composed of thirteen voting members, including eight Senators, the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and the four chairs of Subcomittees fo the Academic Affairs Committee. The Committee has four subcommittees, including Curriculum, Enrollment Management, Academic Support Services and General Education.


The Committee meets on the third Wednesday of each month during the regular academic year. We do not meet during the summer.


Link to Curriculum Forms (from Academic Affairs Web Site)





Updated: Monday, March 21, 2011

Related Links

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000