Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Faculty Senate
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Phone: 910.521.6616

Campus Map


Faculty Awards Committee

Chair: Jane Haladay

Secretary: Rotating


Committee Description

The Faculty Awards Committee regularly reviews the criteria, guidelines, and procedures for nomination and selection relating to all faculty awards, and recommends changes to the Faculty Senate. The Committee publicizes the availability of the awards. The Committee receives nominations and votes to select recipients of the following awards, using criteria, guidelines and procedures defined by the donors and by the Faculty Senate: UNC Board of Governer's Award for excellence in teaching; UNCP Teaching Awards; Faculty Emeritus; and the Adolph L. Dial Endowed Faculty Awards for Scholarship/Creative Work and for Community Service.

Description of Awards and Eligibility

Board of Govenors Award Recipients

Outstanding Teaching Award Recipients

Dial Award Recipients

Distinguished Professor Recipients



The Faculty Awards Committee meets on an as-needed basis according to the timelines set for the various awards.




Updated: Monday, October 14, 2013

Related Links

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000