Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Quicklinks
Contact Information

Elementary Education
Phone:
910.521.6221

Professional Pedagogy and Research
Phone:
910.521.6221

Educational Specialties
Phone:
910.521.6283

School Administration and Counseling
Phone:
910.521.6283

Dean's Office
Phone:
910.521.6539
Fax:
910.521.6165

School of Education
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372

Location: Education Building
Campus Map

 


Department of School Administration and Counseling

   
Ms. Patricia Lewis Dr. Angela McDonald, Assistant Professor, PhD, LPC, NCC
Chair, Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 206
Phone: 910.521-6511
Email: angela.mcdonald@uncp.edu
Ms. Patricia Lewis Patricia L. Lewis (Support Associate)
Office: Education Center, Room 102
Phone: 910.521.6283
Email: patricia.lewis@uncp.edu

The Department of School Administration and Counseling is designed to prepare administrative leaders and counselors for the system of elementary, middle, high schools, as well as mental health settings. At the graduate level, the department offers M.A. Ed degrees in three fields:

The primary aim of the department is to provide a comprehensive academic curriculum that will develop professional level competence in the application of educational and psychological principles in order to facilitate personal development, personal adjustment, and interpersonal relations in school and mental health settings.

Counseling Faculty:

Karen Stanley

Dr. Alfred Bryant, Jr., Associate Dean, School of Education

Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 112
Phone: 910.775-4009
Email: alfred.bryant@uncp.edu

Chae Dr. Ki Byung Chae, Assistant Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 344
Phone: 910.521.6753
Email: kibyung.chae@uncp.edu

Dr. Gary Mauk, Assistant Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 314
Phone: 910.775.4295
Email: gary.mauk@uncp.edu

Dr. Angela Holman Dr. Angela McDonald, Assistant Professor
Chair, Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 206
Phone: 910.521.6511
Email: angela.mcdonald@uncp.edu
Dr. Mark Schwarze, Assistant Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 341
Phone: 910.521.6898
Email: mark.schwarze@uncp.edu
Dr. Glen Walter Dr. Glen Walter, Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 115
Phone: 910.775.4280
Email: glen.walter@uncp.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Warren

Dr. Jeffrey Warren, Assistant Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 346
Phone: 910.775.4414
Email:jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu


School Administration Faculty:

Dr. Carol Higy Dr. Carol Higy, Associate Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 345
Phone: 910.521.6449
Email: carol.higy@uncp.edu
Dr. Charles Jenkins Dr. Charles Jenkins, Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 116
Phone: 910.521.6323
Email: charles.jenkins@uncp.edu
Dr. Larry Mabe Dr. Larry Mabe, Clinical Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 306
Phone: 910.775.4293
Email: larry.mabe@uncp.edu
Dr. Olivia Oxendine Dr. Olivia Oxendine, Assistant Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 313
Phone: 910.521.6894
Email: olivia.oxendine@uncp.edu
Dr. Donnie Weeks Dr. Donnie Weeks, Clinical Associate Professor
Department of School Administration and Counseling
Office: Education Center, Room 306
Phone: 910.775.4294
Email: donnie.weeks@uncp.edu



Faculty Office Hours:
Name: Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
Bryant Alfred By Appointment
Chae Ki 3 – 5 3 – 5   3 – 5
Higy Carol   1 – 3 1 – 3 1 – 4
Jenkins Charles By Appointment
Mabe Larry 2 – 5 1 – 4 1 – 5:30  
Mauk Gary 2 – 4 2 – 3:30   2 – 3:30
Oxendine Olivia   2 – 3:30 10:30 – 1:30 10:30 – 1:30
Schwarze Mark 4:30 – 5:30 1 – 4   4:30 – 5:30
Walter Glen   3 – 5:30 3 – 5:30 3 – 5:30
Warren Jeffrey 9:30 – 11:30   9:30 – 11:30;
1 – 2
9:00 – 10:00

 

 

 


 

Updated: Thursday, April 3, 2014

 
Loading

© The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372-1510 • 910.521.6000